DIAMOND SPONSORS
PLATINUM SPONSORS

DIAMOND SPONSORS

Place your logo here

PLATINUM SPONSORS

Trek Geotechnical

Welcome to GeoSt.John's 2019

The Geotechnical Society of St. John’s and the Canadian Geotechnical Society (CGS) invite you to GeoSt.John's 2019, the 72nd Canadian Geotechnical Conference. The conference will be held at the St. John’s Convention Centre in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada from Sunday, September 29 to Wednesday, October 2, 2019.

The theme for GeoSt.John's 2019 is Under Land and Sea. Growth of the offshore oil and gas industry in Atlantic Canada has created many opportunities for the geotechnical community. This conference intends to highlight recent achievements in offshore and nearshore geotechnical engineering. The technical program will also cover a wide range of geotechnical and hydrogeological topics, including specialty sessions that are of local and national relevance. In addition to the technical program and plenary sessions, GeoSt.John's 2019 will include a complement of distinguished keynote speakers, high calibre short courses, social events, and technical tours.

For over 500 years St. John’s has been visited by explorers and adventurers. Rich with history, rife with culture, and sprawling with natural beauty, St. John’s is a city of exaggerated proportions. All these wonders have been here for thousands of years, embraced by those who happened upon them. And while finding the true spirit of this land, you’ll stumble upon everything from wildlife, to people, to amazing vistas, to an abundance of culture. In fact, being the most easterly point in North America merits our very own time zone, half-an-hour off-kilter with the rest of the world! Around every corner, around every bend, you will find a little piece of heaven, an unexpected delight, and a playful breeze that will help your journey.

With a population of over 200,000, the metropolitan St. John’s area is the economic and cultural centre of the province and offers a natural environment, clean air, safe streets and all the amenities of a larger city with a European flavour. Our rich history and culture and “small town” quality of life make St. John’s a pleasure to visit.

Please browse the site for complete details on the Technical Themes, the Call for Abstracts and Key Dates.

We look forward to hosting you at GeoSt.John's 2019 in Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada in 2019!

Recent News

Welcome to the GeoSt.John's 2019 Website! 
We hope to see you September 29 - October 2, 2019 in St. John's, NL for the 72nd Canadian Geotechnical Society Annual Conference. Be sure to sign up for our E-newsletter to stay up to date on all conference news!

Get Our Newsletter

 First Name:
 Last Name:
 Email:

Upcoming Dates

December 15, 2018
Deadline for on-line submission of abstracts
January 31, 2019
Notification of abstract acceptance to corresponding authors
April 30, 2019
Deadline for on-line submission of technical papers for consideration
June 15, 2019
Notification of paper acceptance (review/revision comments will be provided)
June 30, 2019
Deadline for on-line submission of final edited technical papers

COMMANDITAIRES DIAMANT
COMMANDITAIRES PLATINE

COMMANDITAIRES DIAMANT

Clifton Associates Klohn Crippen Berger

COMMANDITAIRES PLATINE

Trek Geotechnical DST Consulting Engineers Thurber Engineering Ltd Golder Associates Reinforced Earth ConeTec

Bienvenue à GéoSt.John's 2019

La Société géotechnique de St. John's et la Société canadienne de géotechnique (SCG) vous invitent à GéoSt.John's 2019, la 72e conférence canadienne de géotechnique. La conférence aura lieu au Centre des congrès de St. John's à St. John's, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, au Canada, du dimanche 29 septembre au mercredi 2 octobre 2019.

Le thème de GéoSt.John's 2019 est Sous la terre et la mer. La croissance de l'industrie pétrolière et gazière extracôtière au Canada atlantique a créé de nombreuses possibilités pour la communauté géotechnique. Cette conférence a pour but de mettre en lumière les réalisations récentes dans les domaines de la géotechnique côtière et extracôtière. Le programme technique couvrira également un large éventail de sujets géotechniques et hydrogéologiques, y compris des séances spécialisées d'intérêt local et national. En plus du programme technique et des séances plénières, GéoSt.John's 2019 comprendra un éventail d'éminents conférenciers d'honneur, de cours intensifs de haut calibre, d'activités sociales et de visites techniques.

Depuis plus de 500 ans, St. John's est visitée par des explorateurs et des aventuriers. Forte d'une histoire riche, d'une culture diversifiée et d'une beauté naturelle étendue, St. John's est une ville aux proportions exagérées. Toutes ces merveilles sont ici depuis des milliers d'années et ont été adoptées par ceux qui les ont vécues. De plus, en découvrant le véritable esprit de cette terre, vous tomberez sur tout, de la faune aux gens, en passant par les paysages magnifiques et l'abondance de la culture. Le fait d'être le point le plus à l'est de l'Amérique du Nord nous vaut notre propre fuseau horaire, une demi-heure de décalage avec le reste du monde! À chaque coin de rue, à chaque virage, vous trouverez un petit coin de paradis, un délice inattendu et une brise enjouée qui agrémentera votre voyage.

Avec une population de plus de 200 000 personnes, la région métropolitaine de St. John's est le centre économique et culturel de la province et offre un environnement naturel, de l'air pur, des rues sûres et toutes les commodités d'une grande ville à saveur européenne. La richesse de son histoire et de sa culture ainsi que sa qualité de vie correspondant à celle d'une petite ville font de St. John's un endroit agréable à visiter.

Veuillez consulter ce site pour trouver tous les renseignements sur les thèmes techniques, l'appel de résumés et les dates importantes.

Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à GéoSt.John's 2019 à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, au Canada, en 2019!

Nouvelles récentes

Pour recevoir notre infolettre

 Prénom:
 Nom:
 Courriel:

Dates à venir

15 décembre, 2018
Date limite pour la soumission des résumés en ligne
31 janvier 2019
Avis d'acceptation de résumé envoyé aux auteurs-ressources
30 avril 2019
Date limite pour la soumission en ligne des articles techniques pour leur révision
15 juin 2019
Avis d'acception d'article (des commentaires relatifs aux révisions requises seront fournis)
30 juin 2019
Date limite pour la soumission en ligne des versions révisées et définitives des articles techniques