COMMANDITAIRES DIAMANT
COMMANDITAIRES PLATINE

COMMANDITAIRES DIAMANT

Clifton Associates Klohn Crippen Berger

COMMANDITAIRES PLATINE

Trek Geotechnical DST Consulting Engineers Thurber Engineering Ltd Golder Associates Reinforced Earth ConeTec KGS Group Consultin Engineers Atlantic Industries Ltd BGC Engineering

À propos de St. John's

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador est la plus jeune province du Canada et pourtant, elle abrite l'une des plus vieilles rues d'Amérique du Nord qui accueille des aventuriers des quatre coins du monde depuis plus de 500 ans! Capitale de la province, St John's a une culture, une histoire et un patrimoine maritime riches, regroupés dans un milieu urbain dense.

En parcourant les ruelles sinueuses de son centre-ville animé, les visiteurs découvrent une tapisserie colorée d'expériences qui se déroulent sous leurs yeux. Ce sont toutefois les personnages colorés qui sont les plus mémorables, dans un endroit où les étrangers deviennent rapidement des amis, et où le vernaculaire local fait à la fois sourire et se gratter la tête. Les performances abondent : ajoutez-y votre voix. Taper du pied est bienvenu.

Vous avez soif d'aventure? Elle est facilement étanchée en explorant à pied le littoral dramatique ou en profitant d'une journée en bateau sur la baie pour rencontrer des baleines à bosse, des macareux moines ou des icebergs (et peut-être les trois!). De magnifiques panoramas, des plaisirs culinaires uniques et une architecture incomparable ne sont que de minuscules tranches d'une expérience urbaine qui ne ressemblera à aucune autre.


Des expériences, des personnages et des rencontres colorés. Joignez-vous à nous à St. John's pour la conférence GéoSt.John's 2019!

Veuillez visiter le site https://destinationstjohns.com/ pour en savoir plus sur St. John's.

DIAMOND SPONSORS
PLATINUM SPONSORS

DIAMOND SPONSORS

Place your logo here

PLATINUM SPONSORS

Trek Geotechnical

About St. John's

Newfoundland and Labrador is the youngest province in Canada, and yet is home to one of the oldest streets in North America that has been welcoming adventurers from all corners of the world for over 500 years! As the province's capital city, St John's is rich in culture, history and maritime heritage, all packaged in a compact, urban environment.

As one walks through the winding alleyways of its vibrant downtown, visitors encounter a colourful tapestry of experiences unfolding before their eyes. But it's the colourful characters who are most memorable, in a place where strangers quickly become friends, and the local vernacular has one smiling and scratching one's head all at once. Performances abound: sing along. Toe tapping is welcome!

Thirsting for adventure? It's easily quenched by exploring the dramatic coastline on foot, or enjoying a day on a boat on the bay having close encounters with humpback whales, puffins, or icebergs (and maybe all three!). Beautiful vistas, unique culinary pleasures, and unique architecture are just tiny slices of an urban experience that will feel like no other.


Colourful experiences. Colourful characters. Colourful encounters. Come and join us in St. John's for GeoSt.John's 2019!

To learn more about St. John's, please go to https://destinationstjohns.com/visiting/.